Home     LIVE!     Features     Order     Calendar     Results     Your account     Manager login         

NFA National Championship (CANCELED)

RegistrationGeneral informationFiles for downloadTournament scheduleFeesRegistration handbook

General information

This information is from a tournament in a past season!

This is a College tournament in Wisconsin.

View manager contact information

February 11, 2020
Greetings friends!
On behalf of the National Forensic Association, I am thrilled to invite you to the 2020 NFA National Championship Tournament! We are hosted this year at the University of Wisconsin—Whitewater from April 16-20, 2020. Our hosts Kevin Hill and Brian Schanen, along with your Tournament Committee, have been hard at work planning an outstanding tournament for everyone. 
I would like to congratulate all the amazing achievements from the 2019 National Championship Tournament: Open Sweepstakes Champions Bradley University, Lincoln-Douglas Sweepstakes Champions Missouri State University, President’s Division I Champions Northwestern University, President’s Division II Champions George Mason University, President’s Division III Champions Hastings College, Lincoln-Douglas Community College Sweepstakes Champion El Camino Community College, and Community College Sweepstakes Champion East Lost Angeles College; Pentathlon champion Andrea Ambam from Western Kentucky University, and Lincoln-Douglas champion Anthony Survance from Western Kentucky University! 
In the tournament invitation (available on the NFA website and here under "Files for Download"), you’ll find a LOT of important information. Please review this information thoroughly before registering. In particular, please note the many new initiatives being launched at the 2020 tournament. Additionally, you can find more information about the NFA at www.nationalforensics.org. Please contact me if you have any questions. 
I’m looking forward to welcoming you to Whitewater, Wisconsin!
Justin J. Rudnick, Ph.D.
NFA Tournament Director
Email: justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu
Phone: 612-354-6880





(5:00 PM CST)

  • All qualifications must be obtained and reported (reporting results from non-SpeechWire tournaments can be found here);

  • All entries must be submitted through SpeechWire;

  • A scanned copy of your Student Verification Form must be emailed to justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu;

  • If needed, your Judge Coverage Appeal Form must be emailed to justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu;

  • Accommodation requests based on disability, safety, or concerns arising from prior unlawful discrimination, harassment, or assault should be submitted to justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu;

  • Impromptu speaking accommodation requests should be submitted to sabarfield@gmail.com

(12:00 PM CST)


  • Nuisance fees begin



(12:00 PM CST)


  • For all approved research projects, official IRB approval from the researcher’s institution must be provided to the Chair of the Research Committee, Dr. Nikki Freeman (nfreeman@ucmo.edu).   


  • ALL JUDGES must be certified to judge at the national tournament. 

(7:00 – 9:00 PM CST)


  • Early registration (Location TBA);
  • All fees are due;
  • Student Verification Form original copy due.


(9:00 – 11:00 AM CST)


  • On-site registration at the Univeristy of Wisconsin--Whitewater (Location TBA);
  • All fees are due;
  • Student Verification Form original copy due.








Manager contact information

Justin J. Rudnick
Email address: justin.rudnick@mnsu.edu
Phone number: 6123546880

Mailing address

230 Armstrong Hall
521 Ellis Ave
Mankato, MN 56001

SpeechWire Tournament Services - Copyright 2004-2020 Ben Stewart. All Rights Reserved. Terms of use - Privacy and Security Policy